Important Dates

  • Abstract submission: October 15, 2017
  • Notification of abstract decision: November 30, 2017
  • Paper submission: January 31, 2018
  • Master Classes application: May 14, 2018
  • Early bird registration: May 22, 2018

IAHR Committee on Fluvial Hydraulics

J.F. Rodriquez, chair
A. Paquier, vice chair
A. Dittrich, past chair
S. Dey, member
K. Koll, member
A. Leopardi, member
S. M. Hsu, member
S. Soares-Frazao, member
M. Franca, co-opted member
G. Constantinescu, co-opted member
R. Ferreira, co-opted member

The scientific committee reviewed the papers submitted to the conference. It includes more than 80 researchers from more than 20 countries.

Local Organizing Committee

The conference is co-organized by the National Research Institute of Science and Technology for Environment and Agriculture (Irstea) at Lyon-Villeurbanne, INSA Lyon, Laboratory of Fluid Mechanics and Acoustics (LMFA), Compagnie Nationale du Rhône (CNR), and Société Hydro-technique de France (SHF).


Chair: André Paquier Irstea
Co-Chairs: Nicolas Rivière INSA Lyon – LMFA
Ahmed Khaladi CNR
 Members Céline Berni Irstea
Benoît Camenen Irstea
Ana Dupont SHF
Jean-Baptiste Faure Irstea
Didier Roult CNR
Jérôme Le Coz Irstea
Diego Lopez INSA Lyon – LMFA
Emmanuel Mignot INSA Lyon – LMFA
Lionel Pénard Irstea
Sébastien Proust Irstea
Neda Sheibani SHF
Ivana Vinkovic LMFA